Board of Directors


Sal Mancuso, Chair
Dr. Cynthia I. Newbille, Chair-Elect
Charlene Whitfield, Vice Chair
Leslie Haley, Immediate Past Chair

Board of Directors

John Asbury
Atlantic Union Bank

John A. Budesky
County Administrator
Hanover County

Dr. Joseph P. Casey
County Administrator
Chesterfield County

Dr. Chris Chmura
Founder and CEO
Chmura Economics & Analytics

Elena Edwards
Chief Markets Officer
Allianz Partners

Karol Kain Gray
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Virginia Commonwealth University

Leslie Haley
Vice Chair, Board of Supervisors
Chesterfield County

Angela Kelly-Wiecek
Chair, Board of Supervisors
Hanover County

Sal Mancuso
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Altria Group, Inc.

Dr. Cynthia I. Newbille
Richmond City Council

Patricia S. O’Bannon
Chair, Board of Supervisors
Henrico County

Lincoln Saunders
Chief Administrative Officer
City of Richmond

Buck Stinson
Senior Vice President, U.S. Card Partnerships
Capital One

Bobby Ukrop
Chairman & CEO
Ukrop’s Homestyle Foods

John Vithoulkas
County Manager
Henrico County

Charlene Whitfield
Senior Vice President – Power Delivery
Dominion Energy

Download the Board roster PDF

General Counsel

John D. O’Neill, Jr.
Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP


Jennifer Wakefield
President & CEO

Anita Saunders
Corporate Secretary